rentalskillo.blogg.se

How to bypass bitlocker recovery key on dell laptop
How to bypass bitlocker recovery key on dell laptop








how to bypass bitlocker recovery key on dell laptop
  1. HOW TO BYPASS BITLOCKER RECOVERY KEY ON DELL LAPTOP HOW TO
  2. HOW TO BYPASS BITLOCKER RECOVERY KEY ON DELL LAPTOP UPDATE
  3. HOW TO BYPASS BITLOCKER RECOVERY KEY ON DELL LAPTOP FREE

I know that this is an extremely long reply, but the files on my laptop were incredibly valuable to me, and I sure hope that this helps someone else to recover from this insane problem. From there, I gave them the email, and they searched through my account and sure enough, there was a Bitlocker key associated with my account. Unfortunately, I did not have administrative access to this account so I could not see what it was associated with, and had to contact the IT department of the school. Finally, I tried an account that I had used ONLY for Microsoft Teams, and while it claimed to not exist via the usual login routes, it was linked to the schools Azure Active Directory. I tried various personal emails, work emails, and school emails, and none of them claimed to have the Bitlocker key. I have absolutely no idea why Microsoft decided to associate the key with a different account, but this is exactly what happened. When I logged into my Gmail Microsoft account using the account.microsoft link, I did indeed see my computer listed under devices, but there were no Bitlocker keys associated with this account. As mentioned above, I used my Gmail to log into my computer. Try all of the links above to ensure that this is true, because in my case, the email where my key was located did not “exist” according to the first 3 links. If you try to log in to your account via one of the links above, sometimes it will tell you that your Microsoft account does not exist.

how to bypass bitlocker recovery key on dell laptop

How do you check this? There are at least 4 different ways to log into a Microsoft account: One account will allow you access to certain Microsoft services, whereas another will not. A "Microsoft account" is a very vague term. It could be your Gmail, it could be your work email, your school email, your sister’s email, your son’s email, anything is fair game. Moral of this note: Do not assume an account is not a Microsoft account, try EVERY. This should not be possible, but yet, it is. So I had a Microsoft account with a Gmail account as the login. I had logged in to my computer using my Gmail account, and by doing so, it created a Microsoft account for me with my Gmail account as my alias. You might think that a Microsoft account is only something on the live, outlook, Hotmail, or office 365 domains.

how to bypass bitlocker recovery key on dell laptop

The Bitlocker key is stored in a Microsoft account.

HOW TO BYPASS BITLOCKER RECOVERY KEY ON DELL LAPTOP HOW TO

Here is what I have learned and how to potentially solve this problem: I tried everything I could in regards to TPM, PTT, factory resetting, clearing keys, updating the bios, downgrading the bios, removing the battery, letting it sit for a while, but the problem would not go away. None of the solutions regarding changing settings anywhere on these forums were successful. I spent 3 weeks trying to solve this problem. To my surprise, when it restarted, I was greeted with the infamous "Bitlocker recovery" screen.

HOW TO BYPASS BITLOCKER RECOVERY KEY ON DELL LAPTOP UPDATE

I was using my laptop, it decided that it needed to do some updates, so I let it update and restart.

how to bypass bitlocker recovery key on dell laptop

  • Don’t editorialize titles or submit clickbait.ĭell Global: Manuals, Drivers, Hot Topics, and Top Solutionsĭell support on Twitter: product support:.
  • No reposts, spam, self-promotion or rehosted content.
  • No offensive, hateful, or low-effort comments.
  • Only submissions that are directly related to Dell & Dell Technologies are allowed.
  • Discord Filter Out Help Posts Only Show Help Posts Dell Website Meet the Dell Family For direct contact with Dell please see the "General Support" section below. Please note this subreddit is 100% unofficial.

    HOW TO BYPASS BITLOCKER RECOVERY KEY ON DELL LAPTOP FREE

    Feel free to ask questions that are support related or otherwise on anything related to Dell Technologies & we'll do our best to help you.










    How to bypass bitlocker recovery key on dell laptop